Set up

Triage Team

The triage team is the set of organization members that are automatically added into message threads with patients. The triage team helps evaluate the patient's concerns and adds in the appropriate organization members into the message thread based on the patient's needs.

The triage team is only used when "Use triage team" is selected in Message Settings. By default, patient messages are sent directly to the patient's care team instead. Only global admins can see Message Settings.


Turn the triage team on or off (EMR)

To choose who is added into a patient's care team message thread:

  • Go to the EMR (e.g. emr.avonhealth.com)
  • Click on the hamburger menu on the top left corner > Settings > Message Settings
  • Under "General Settings", select one of the following:
    • "Use triage team": Triage team members are added as participants and the patient's care team members are added as observers. A care team member who is also on the triage team is only added as a participant.
    • "Send patient messages directly to their care team": The patient's care team members are added as participants and there are no observers. The triage team is not used. This is the default.
  • The selection is autosaved

Set up the triage team (EMR)

To set up the triage team:

  • Go to the EMR (e.g. emr.avonhealth.com)
  • Click on the hamburger menu on the top left corner > Settings > Message Settings
  • Click “Add a triage team member”
  • Select the name of the organization member you want to add
  • All information set is autosaved so click “Finish”
  • If you want to add additional triage team members, click "+ Add" and repeat the organization member selection process
  • Make sure "Use triage team" is selected; otherwise the triage team members will not be added into patient message threads

Edit or delete triage team members (EMR)

To edit or delete triage team members:

  • Go to the EMR (e.g. emr.avonhealth.com)
  • Click on the hamburger menu on the top left corner > Settings > Message Settings
  • Click on the organization member card that you want to edit/delete
  • If you want to edit, select the replacement organization member and click “Finish”
  • If you want to delete, click the “Delete” button in the lower righthand corner
Previous
Smart phrases